PSL 2018 Schedule Announced; Final To Be Played In Karachi

In collaboration with the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the organizers of Pakistan Super League (PSL) have finally announced the schedule of PSL-3. The inaugural match will be played between the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi and the newly inducted team Multan Sultans.

Each team will play 10 matches each with 2 to be played with a single team.

The tournament will commence from 22nd February and it will last until 25th March. The first and third leg of the tournament will be played in Dubai while the second and fourth would be played in Sharjah.

Also Read: Multan Sultans becomes PSL’s 6th team

Subject to security, the play-offs (2 matches) and the final of the tournament would be played in Lahore and Karachi.

PCB said in a statement:

“PSL 3 will kick start with a glittering opening ceremony at the Dubai International Stadium followed by a star-studded Peshawar Zalmi taking on league debutants Multan Sultans, on 22nd Feb”

The statement further read:

“Teams will play twice against each other before the top four teams qualify for the play-off stage. Fans will get a chance to see their favourite stars in a total of 34 games played across four venues”

It is pertinent to mention that all league games along with the first play-off are scheduled to take place in Dubai and Sharjah. No PSL game would be played in Abu Dhabi.

While speaking about the arrangement to conduct 3 matches in Pakistan, Najam Sethi said:

“Efforts are underway to stage two play-off games in Lahore followed by what would be a historic PSL final in Karachi” 

Quick Read: How did the champions react to Pakistan’s victory against India in Champions Trohpy 2017

PSL 2018 Schedule

Are you ready then for the grand tournament to commence?

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Hashim

    10/11/2018 at 7:25 pm

    when will be the next PSL held.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top